HOLIDAY AND FESTIVALS IN YOUR COUNTRY

Well, honestly speaking. One thing you should know about festivals in my country is that Viet Nam has a bunch of festivals. Let me tell you about some of festivals in my hometown such as Independence Day, Christmas, Halloween, Tet holiday and especially Mid-Autumn, which excite not only Vietnamese but also international youth. Actually, Mid- Autumn takes places on 15th August and it is special day for children. There are a variety of activities that Vietnamese people participate in during the Mid-Autumn Festival. To begin with, the Mid-Autumn Festival is a time for families to get together for good food and pleasant company. In particular making star-shaped lanterns or lighting lanterns is likely one of several activities that take place on that day during this amazing Autumn festival. Plus, one of the reasons why I appreciate the Mid-Autumn Festival so much is that I can enjoy a variety of foods, such as eating moon cakes with my buddies, as well as one of the most oriental features of this festival, which is lion dancing. It appears to be amazing. Furthermore, the Mid-Autumn Festival is a special occasion for people all over the world who want to hold a family reunion in order to see the moon or participate in a lantern parade, as well as shared experiences together after long time. Last but not least, the only thing that comes to me is a Mid-Autumn festival, which I would say that even though I am an adult, I would still love if I had the opportunity because it is also a childhood memory