hiring a friend to work for them

Some people hold the view that hiring a friend to work for them is beneficial, but others don’t agree. If you look at something from a different angle, you look at it from a different point of view. I don’t agree with this decision. Let’s consider what are the disadvantages of this problem. I’m going to give you some of the main reasons as follows. Firstly, we manage a friend as a staff member is troublesome. We have to deal with requests from friends and what if a friend asks for an exception when it comes to following the company’s rules and regulations? Besides, friends could be taken out of the office and continue to talk about unfinished tasks while hanging out. This will make people feel annoyed. Additionally, it’s pretty weird to order a friend to do everything according to your requirements. Secondly, if we hire a friend to work together, we could face the risks of damaging relationships. When working, it is difficult for us to avoid arguments and conflicts. If one side is not emotionally mature enough to calm down and find a way to reach reconciliation, both personal and professional relationships could suffer. Lastly, getting company employees to believe that does no favoritism exists is a challenge. We can't draw a clear line with friends at work. For example, in resolving problems related to friends compared to other employees in the company, we can’t apply punishment to friends. This is the reason that others think that we bias our friends. This will make people feel uncomfortable and affect badly to productivity. From these arguments, one must conclude that hiring a friend to work is a disadvantage. So it is up to everybody to decide to hire whether or not.