hat would YOU personally require of a society in order for YOU to consider it “just”?

When I was five, I walked into my grandpa’s garden; I was attracted by how beautiful and fruitful it was. While rosa roses, chamomiles, and purple mallows were dancing in the breeze and presenting their flawless beauty, papaya and guava trees were now full of fruits that I could enjoy for the rest of my life. Like trees and plants grows in the garden, we all live in the community together. If each of us can contribute our unique talents to our community, the same as plants and trees contribute their special features to create a wonderful garden, we take one step closer to a “just” society. You are a good vocalist? Please use your voice to create a melodic string that connects souls to souls. You are an experienced engineer who lives in the area of the energy crisis? Please use your skills to make solar energy economical to your community. You are a computer scientist who belongs to the Internet generation? Please use your knowledge to make the Internet a more secure and reliable tool for everyone. Sitting on the greenish grass in the garden, I also enjoyed the working song of the bees under gentle sunshine. While a group of bees collected pollen from chamomiles, other groups brought the pollen back to feed their colony. They worked together for finishing their assigned task- finding the food supply for their community. People in a “just” society have a specific goal. When we share the same goal, like the groups of bees, we collaborate with each other to enhance our working efficiency and outcome. For those who share the objective of solving world problems, collaborative research relationships are required. For preventing global warming, it is time environmentalists and engineers worked together to develop sequestration methods that capture and store the excess carbon dioxide. Although bees and chamomiles are different species that come from distinct areas, they worked together, in the way that benefits both of them. Bees need chamomile pollen to feed their colony. Chamomiles need bees to pollinate other flowers. Similarly, people in a “just” society not only support members within their community, but also collaborate with others in a different society. People’s pondering and ideas vary in cultures and areas. In a just society, we should accept and respect these differences to create a “global” working environment, in which people in the different community can come together, freely exchanging their ideas, discussing world problems that humans are facing. This ideal association results in innovations contributing to the human civilization. Beautiful memories in my grandpa’s garden are fireflies that show me the path to a “just” society. It is the community that motivates individual contribution, social collaboration, and global cooperation.