The essay talks about the importance of climate change. The argument is simple, the main concept is defined, its consequences are analyzed and finally, it is described why more serious actions should be taken to stop this phenomenon.

There is no doubt that the owners of a house worry about maintaining it to feel comfortable in it; this well-being helps us to feel good, and that other people who visit our house also feel comfortable. It would be illogical to think that those who inhabit it could perform acts that deteriorate it; however, that is exactly what happens to humanity, and its home, planet earth. Man is destroying his own house with indiscriminate acts of pollution and unlimited violence against his habitats and animals. According to studies by NASA and other agencies, the strongest signs that global warming and pollution are affecting our environment begin with the increase in the earth's condition by an average of. 9 degrees Celsius; This happens due to the amount of carbon dioxide emissions into the atmosphere. Most of the temperature rise has happened in the past 35 years, with 2016 taking the record for the year for the number of hottest months. The same emissions are absorbed in oceanic waters, and as a consequence their surface layers are 30% more acidic now than before the start of the Industrial Revolution. A report from the UN Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change provides data that must be taken into account by governments: "The continued emission of greenhouse gases will cause more warming and long-term changes in all components of the climate system, that increases the likelihood of severe, widespread and irreversible consequences for people and ecosystems. The dangers of climate change are likely to be high or very high by the end of the 21st century, "" the report states. On the other hand, there is the warming of the oceans, as a consequence of the increase in global temperature. This phenomenon has a severe impact on the biodiversity of the seas because many species of fish and mammals need colder waters to live comfortably. In the same way, and also due to the increase in global temperature, the Antarctic ice sheets decrease their area over the years, the snow-capped mountains lose ice, the glaciers are collecting, and the water level in The oceans are rising, putting many coastal cities at risk.