Happiness is difficult to define. Why?

It is clear that happiness is the thing that people always want to pursue and achieve. However, it is very hard to define what happiness is and each person seems to have their own definition. In this essay, I concerned about the reason why happiness is not easily described and the important factors in achieving it. It is not easy to define happiness because of its abstraction. It also varies from one to another. For example, when a businessman has a successful career and a comfortable life, he feels satisfied with it and we can say that he achieves happiness. However, for a student, happiness is achieving high academic performance and being compliment by parents and teachers. Sometimes, happiness is very simple such as spending time with family, having good friends or a hug from parents, etc. Although it is invisible notion, there are some important factors in achieving happiness. The most essential point is financial security because people need money to cover their living expenses. Only when their life condition is improved do they have time to enjoy happiness. However, some successful people still not feel happy because they are not satisfied with what they have. If they always want more, happiness will never come. In conclusion, each person have their own happiness’s definition. However, if we can exactly know what we want with a sense of satisfaction, we will achieve happiness.