Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

Nowadays, it is important for people to be able to travel from one place to another without worrying about the mode of transportation or on how they will arrive in their destination. I do agree that having the government construct more railway systems in countries would make it easier for people to travel safely and less hassle. By building new transportation services for the public it can solve problems that countries are experiencing like traffic congestion, lack of transportation in rural areas, and environmental friendly public utilities. For example, in the Philippines, traffic is one of the many problems the country is facing given that their are a lot of different kinds of transportation services available. It is still difficult for commuters to get from work without being late or leaving home early just to catch a ride to work. If the government would be able to offer alternative way for people such as railways, it can lessen the time needed to travel and places tat are hard to reach can be found easily. It would also help preserve the environment since it will lessen the usage of cars that emits pollution. Therefore, having railways would improve the form of living in countries which can result to better living.