Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the most debatable issues around the world nowadays is spending huge money for the treatment of illness and disease by the government whereas less budget for health education and prevention. In this essay, I will address some points with this statement and try to reach a conclusion. There is no doubt that different types of diseases appears day by day than before. People are facing various illnesses each day which is unknown to them. For example, most recent virus of 2020 is Covid-19 which affects badly all over the world. In that case, treatment is must for the nations that can only possible by the help of government. Though, money is needed for education and prevention of such kind of disease, sudden attack of unwanted virus can be defeated if government makes budget more for the treatment. Besides, sometimes it is unavoidable of sudden viruses in education but treatment is possible for such unwanted disease. Another reason why government should spend huge money for treatment is medical expense. It is not unusual that medical treatment is getting expensive day by day which is unbearable sometimes for people. Spending money on health education is important for medical students which is few in numbers whereas each people go through with any kind of diseases. Therefore, money for treatment of illnesses and diseases is needed more. In conclusion, while there is too much emphasis to place budget on health education, I certainly agree with the statement to spend money more for the treatment of illnesses and diseases. We must remember that not every person is a doctor but each person gets sick that only government can help with the treatment budget.