Government has decided to put a restriction on the usage of mobile phones in some areas. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of this particular restriction?

Technology now deciphers a strong foundation to achieve and explore the unknown and unwitnessed sectors and fields. Mobile phones, laptops, IPads, and many such electronic devices form an integral part of our lives. The fascination of advancement and development underlines the burden of responsible acknowledgment of the troubles that tag along with it. We have become inquisitively dependant on mobile phones that to subtract them from our lives and focus on anything else seems rather impossible. Restricting usage of phones in the park can help promote walking, jogging, or running in a park and breathe fresh air thus enhancing our healths. A similar restriction in colleges can benefit students by enabling them to concentrate on grasping quality learning and knowledge from teachers and also bridging interaction with friends thereby enabling our cognitive skills. Little time away from social media can factor into appreciating the environment and its beauty therein appreciating the peace and calm that nature provides for our mental health. Paramount benefits of restricted cell phone usage can be addressed but certain situations can be helped with mobile phones. In an emergency, it's life-saving to reach your phone and dial for help rather go looking for a phone booth in limited mobile usage areas, where every second matters. In scenarios where an individual would be in dire need of help, there are various applications on mobile phones which facilitate one button help which can be lifesaving. Applications on mobile phones which keep us updated on recent news can be of par importance but if in an area of restricted mobile use can prove problematic. The picturesque of what technology facilitates to us lies in the ability of how we make use of it. Acknowledging its advantages and perilous dangers should motivate us for its better application.