Government give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere.

It is certainly true that an artist plays an indispensable role in the development of the nation. Nowadays, the ruling body is providing a plethora of amenities to preserve its artistic heritage. Some would argue that there are some important issues besides it that should be given priority, whereas others say that it is extremely crucial to take necessary steps to save their culture and heritage. While spending more money on other issues will definitely curb them, I believe that there should be a separate budget for art. On the one hand, there are many important issues such as poverty, unemployment and starvation can be easily overcome by spending more money in required fields. Many times, government in developing nations spent money unwisely and overlook their main issues. If a government cannot control the unemployment and inflation rate, then there will be no importance of investing money in art. For example, in India, the government focuses more towards the primary requirements of citizens rather than to spend blindly on art. However, I am not agree with this statement as expending money on art museums will boost up the economy of a country.