Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Now there is a known risk that the humankind has to face in this era which is climate change that people itself have generated causing the ocean water level to grow. This essay outlines the outbreak of water and impact the civilians would receive as flooding their homes and businesses and the proper solution would be creating awareness to move to higher grounds once the alarming system turned on. The issue has taken into account as overflowing of people’s home and businesses with water which will end up in a difficult situation. The living conditions will be lost and all the household items will be washed away by sea water. On the other side the income generating businesses are at non profit making state where all the machinery and other equipment are not in a working condition. For instance, when the devastated Tsunami hit the costal areas of Sri Lanka in 2004 many people lost their lives and businesses. The amicable solution that could state as Government intervention to make people aware of such incidents and try to avoid as much as possible. By a way of organising awareness campaigns to individuals in places which are proven to flood at any given time to move as fast as they could once they hear the warning alarms. For example, after 2004 the Sri Lankan Government implant Tsunami warning sirens all over the boarder near the sea to draw the attention for people to take immediate actions. To conclude, due to the unacceptable behaviour of public by not protecting the environment has causes of weather changes and rise of ocean waves. The associated issue is flooding homes and business places which result in unpleasant atmosphere and the possible solution is to make the society mindful what action they must take once they are notified.