Friends have more influence than family on teenagers

Friends have more influence than family on teenagers The life of a teenager is not easy. So the relationships of teenagers are complicated too. It’s true that children at this age are more likely to drift apart from their family, so they rely more on their friends. When you’re growing up, and you’re discovering new things, suddenly your family becomes less important in your life. You realize your parents aren’t always right, you try tod o things on your own. So when teenagers become older and make more friends, their view of the world becomes more wider. They hear and see what their friends think and want, and that’s a big influence. They don’t think the same way their parents do, because the discover that they can see thigs from a different perspective. Some people argue that drifting away from their family like that isn’t good for teenagers, others take the opposite view and claim that that’s exactly what they need. I am one of those people too, I think that this couple of years are about self-discovery, and because of that they are very important. To sum up, I do think that friends have more influence on teenagers than their family, but I also think this a natural thing, and it’s good for them.