For most jobs or areas of work understanding the limits of your knowledge is more important than the knowledge you have Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is famous saying that " Half knowledge is more than no knowledge" . This thought also holds true in corporate world as it will help us to focus on our domain of expertise in more concise manner. We may possess information on many topics but not have the complete knowledge and understanding of that field. As correctly said by Albert Einstein “Information is different than the knowledge”. In my case, I am a mechanical engineer by qualification and proffession. As a mechanical engineering student, I was introduced to various mechanical subject such as thermal science, material science and theory of machines. However, since, I am working as an engineer for static mechanical equipments, my domain of knowledge and understanding for other fields such as refrigeration and air conditioning (RAC) is very limited. Therefore, if I am assigned with the task of RAC, I may not able to discharge my duties as efficiently as the other person working in that field. Hence, it is essential to understand the limit of our knowledge. Furthermore, if we are aware of the limits of our knowledge, we can identify our weak points and focus on those weak subjects to expand our domain of knowledge. Now a days field of data science is emerging and is used in almost all of the bussinesses. Since, I am aware the scope of data science in future, I can channelize my energy and dedication towards learning data science which would not only help me to expand the horizon of my knowledge but also help me to stand as a better engineer in comparision to my peers. Thus, it is pivotal to undertsand the boundaries of our knowledge and focus on enhancing the other aspsects of our knowledge. Morever, if we are well aware of limits of our knowledge; we can also define the scope of our work clearly. In most of the corporate offices it often seen that our colleagues try to direct the some additional work towards us. If we are very well aware of our domain of expertise, we can quickly decide whether we will be able to handle the given work or not. If wee feel that the given work is beyond the domain of our knowledge, we can humbly refuse it by stating our reasons. Therefore, I feel we it very vital to be aware of our limit of knowledge. With the above illustrations, I strongly feel that for most jobs or areas of work, understanding the limits of our knowledge is more essential than the knowledge we possess.