Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter this job. Some believe this is because other jobs are more alluring and lucrative. Others say it is because farming is an insecure job.

Agriculture plays a major role in every nation yet these days many young people are reluctant to enter this profession. Some people argue that the reason behind this is other jobs are not only more exciting but also well-paid. While others, me included, believe farming insecurity is the main cause of this. When trying to root cause this hesitation some say that other jobs are more attractive than farming. For example, consider the workplace. Many jobs are indoor activity and are mainly in the office which is always clean and tidy having the pleasant smell of perfumes and coffee aromas while in farms are always messy having an unpleasant odour of muck around. Also, these people argue that other jobs income are more than agriculture due to the fact that the farming income highly depends on the quality of agriculture commodities. when the quality is low so nobody purchases these products leaving no money for farmers while other jobs salaries are mainly permanent. On the other hand, Others argue that agriculture is a dangerous occupation including a lot of risks, depending on climate and environmental conditions. Usually, kids under 15-year-old and men over 65 years are likely to be injured or killed in farms, for instance, Pesticides and herbicides can cause injuries such as burns, respiratory illness or poisoning. In addition, injuries inflicted by animals including bites, kicks and transmission of certain infectious disease could be other hazards. Moreover, climate changes may cause disaster in farms. When a storm hits a farm and ruin all the crops there is neither agriculture commodities nor money. So all of these hazards bring insecurity preventing youth to be farmers. In conclusion, although agriculture is the most important industry in every country due to hazards and insecure conditions, many young people are unwilling to have this job. Governments should encourage youth by providing financial incentives and academic training.