Expectation from others could increase student’s stress in many ways.

Expectation from others could increase student’s stress in many ways. In my opinion, I think that student’s pressure often comes from people around them, especially from their teachers and parents. This essay will focus on discussion of how their expectations are making student stresses and how it effects to students’ lives. The expectations from teachers are related to student’s pressure at school. A teacher belief in the value of hard work is the cause of students’ worrying. For example, the teacher gives an assignment which is very difficult to finish on the deadline, but they need the student to propose the assignment on time. This means that the student might not be comfortable to attend the class if they cannot submit the assignment as required. Thus, they might not participate with other activities at school. The expectation from the teacher could make student learning a difficult situation. High expectations from the family are the risk for student mental and physical health problems. The student might have less participation at home. As same as they are not happy to discuss or avoid talking to their parents. Therefore, the stresses could affect their mental health such as depression and anxiety. Moreover, loss of sleep by doing many things to reach their family anticipation is an example for physical health issue such as headaches and high blood pressure. The parent’s desire for prospect from their child to be successful may cause high tension and impact their children’s emotions and health. In conclusion, the expectations from both teachers and parents have high impacts to the mental strain and physical symptoms of stress on their students. However, to take a good care of them and understand their behaviors are the best ways to reduce stress from expectation.