Everyone should become vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

It is a popular opinion in recent times that the key to a healthy life lies in a vegetarian diet and everybody should become vegetarian as consuming meat products can cause serious health issues. I agree to a certain extent with this opinion as vegetarian foods contain more nutrients and fewer fats. Primarily, a vegetarian diet is rich in nutrients, and including fruits and vegetables as a part of one's diet will provide a wide range of vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants to the body. For example, onions and garlic are rich in antioxidants and bananas are rich in fibers. A vegetarian diet contains more high-density lipoprotein cholesterol when compared to non-vegetarian diets. Also, vegetarian items are easy to digest since they contain fiber, which aids digestion and processing cholesterol levels. Furthermore, vegetarian food items are comparatively cheaper when compared to meat products. Consuming large quantities of meat products over long periods is considered to be harmful to health. Meat products are high in cholesterol and are the root causes of obesity. Red meat products possess high levels of low-density lipoprotein (LDL), which causes serious health problems. For instance, consuming foods with LDL cholesterol regularly increases the risk of cardiovascular diseases. In addition to this, chemicals used for meat processing are harmful to human health. However, consumption of meats such as fish and specially cooked foods are also beneficial to health. To conclude, vegetarian diets are more beneficial to humans when compared to meat-based diets due to the presence of good cholesterol and fibers. Non-vegetarian diets also have their nutritional benefits. However, meat products must be consumed in moderation.