Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential for us to learn history

People often have different perspectives on whether or not to spend time studying history. While some argue that studying history is time-consuming, I believe that studying history is a necessity. There are various reasons why people believe that learning history is a waste of time. There are so many names, facts, and dates to remember while studying. In addition, this information is often not applicable much in life. History curriculum and teachers are also a reason. Historical study materials for students are often a collection of some major historical events and therefore are not linked. Moreover, history teachers lack enthusiasm, less reading, less collection of related historical materials, leading to history teaching in class-based only on lesson plans compiled from textbooks. This curriculum and teaching have very little knowledge related to modern history that helps people understand the world where they live in. On the other hand, studying scientific or technological will help people more because it greatly supports the future In spite of these arguments, I believe that learning history is essential. History is the past, but the past is an inevitable component of the present; If there is no past, there is no future. History teaches people what their ancestors went through and sacrificed in the past to create a country like today. Furthermore, learning history not only lets postpartum generations know their ancestors' past but also wants to let them draw lessons from the past in order to live better and do better his senior generations. For example, in world war one, the experience learned is: resolving all disagreements and conflicts between nations needs to use methods of dialogue, peace instead of fighting. This experience has been applied very effectively by Vietnam when there was a conflict with China over the East Sea issue. Besides, history also contains many valuable technical and medical information. Currently, some traditional medicine methods and techniques are still widely used and play a very important role. However, many antique techniques or remedies. have not been fully explored. For instance, the pyramids in Egypt, how the ancient Egyptians transported the rocks weighing tons of these tons into the exact locations to complete the pyramid, and the use of knowledge of thermal and astronomical effects, the constellations, and a few other elements of the ancient Egyptians are also one. secret. Therefore, studying history helps us to find answers to those secrets of the past and apply them to today's life. In conclusion, although it might seem sensible when many people think that studying history is a waste of time, I believe that studying history is essential in human life.