Every year several languages die out. This is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

In this age of change, numerous languages all over the world are endangered. Some people agree with the claim that extinction of such languages need not to be taken care, while there are others who disagree with this notion. I believe that these endangered languages should be preserved, and this essay will discuss why the languages that are about to extinct should be given utmost importance. It is irrefutable that languages are the most significant and convenient mode of communication that makes our life easier. But there are a few languages which are facing extinction because of inadequate attention. People tend to believe that minimal number of languages would be easier to follow than a large number of languages that are difficult to learn. This estimation, perhaps, stems from the fact that the time and effort they could save. People have to spare their time and effort and in some cases their money to learn a new language, and this made them avoid protecting the languages that are not worth considering and focusing only on the languages which are widely accepted and spoken. On the other hand, language is the key to learn ancient culture and heritage which is an inevitable claim. For example, Tamil is a language which is being spoken since thousands of years ago and there are various literatures made by the poets of previous eras to elucidate the history of past and to nourish the language in future. Because of this language, most of the Tamil people now can know how their ancestors lived in the past and what are the cultures and traditions that has been followed, which will be carried over to their future generations. And by this means, the upcoming generations could maintain their predecessor’s cultural heritage and retain their morale. By doing so, life would be a lot easier for the people to live and enjoy. To conclude, in line with the views presented above, the lives of people could be made uncomplicated if undivided attention is given to all the languages in the world. Hence, I reiterate that to up bring responsible and moralistic generations, all the languages should be considered and protected by allowing them to be in use.