Even though globalization affects the world’s economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalization a positive or negative development? Globalization is now a widespread phenomenon going on all over the world. However, there has been heated debate on whether globalization have a positive or negative impact on human development. In my opinion, as an inevitable movement, globalization can both be an advantage and disadvantage towards humanity. First of all, globalization will provide everyone an opportunity to widen their horizons. Thanks to globalization, each ethnicity can make the diffusion of their set of customs and characteristics more rapidly, which would be of great assistance to the preservation of their distinct patterns. Furthermore, the diversity of colours and traits will enable us to modify our perspectives and attain a wealth of knowledge. Secondly, globalization would substantially increase the mobilization and flexibility between countries. If there were little sense of border, international trades would be universally valid, making it an undeniable asset to reinforce the economy of both developing and developed countries. Nonetheless, the abuse of globalization might trigger a lot of thorny problems. For example, some countries may undergo the loss of uniqueness and exclusivity of their own culture due to the assimilation of the more dominant ones and them not differentiating between integration and mergence. Their cultural identity might be put at risk, eroding their invaluable sense of patriotism and nationalism. In conclusion, in the constantly moving world, it is undeniable that globalization is just an inexorable aspect of our progress as we move on. Hence, it is crucial that we should take advantage of this momentous movement and prevail over it to make this world a better place day by day.