Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore students should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum

Children need to be physically active and fit to ensure that their biological growth is normal at all times and the onus of this should lie with their parents and not with schools. These educational institutions should not waste valuable time having sports lessons as a part of the curriculum. I completely disagree with this idea and this essay will provide reasons and explanations for the same. Firstly, Children spend most of their time in a day at school and it is recommended to exercise there to optimally utilize their time. Furthermore, it would benefit them more, if they spend their energy in exercises under the guidance of professional trainers. Moreover, it is easy for a professional trainer to visit an educational institution and guide a lot of youngsters on how to those physical tasks correctly. For instance, An educational institution can bring more than 1000 students into one location for the purpose of education and it is optimal to conduct a single session on physical activity for all those pupils in the institutional premises instead of asking all those students to go back home and work out individually at their own pace. Therefore, students should participate in games and exercises at school premises to effectively manage their time. Secondly, the result of any physical workout can be more fruitful when that workout is conducted with peers of the same age group. This is because children normally like to participate in physical activities in groups rather than performing any of such activities alone. For example, while running, children who participate, tend to find more motivation to run faster, when they are competing with their school friends of the same age group. As a result, School is the best place to conduct exercises for children as it can get more participants of the same age group to perform any physical activity. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that schools should take the responsibility of ensuring that their pupils have regular physical exercises. This idea can be further supported by the reason that children can do better time management of their day. Also, based on the example given, it has been proved that school is the best place for youngsters to find more motivation to complete physical tasks.