English as a universal language, both side opinion nad you view

In recent years, English has become so popular; however, there are some people argue that this is a negative development. In my opinion, I consider having a common language has many benefits not only for business trading, but it enhances relationships between countries as well. On the one hand, those who believe that English as a universal medium of communication point out that, this can assist to bring people together irrespective of culture, colour, and religion. Similarly, better explanation of cultural differences can be provided. Additionally, same language flourishes trading between nations, even further since they can have a dialogue between countries and, consequently, certain extend this would reduce misconceptions and misunderstandings. Take English as an example, this uses to communicate in business and science, so ideas and concepts easily shared among beneficiaries. Despite, above mentioned opinions are rejected by some. This is because losing a language means losing a culture as well, according to some, as history of particular country also be forgotten when it vanished from the world. Apart from this, many countries largely depend on the tourism industry for national income, this can be seriously affected, due to, the more similarities than less uniqueness. Another significant reason here is that there is no proof that common medium can reduce conflicts, for instance, Indian and Pakistan, both have common language; nevertheless, there is a huge rift can be seen between these two. By way of conclusion, even though there are different opinions on having a single language for the entire world, I again reaffirm that this can bring more benefits to the mankind than any disadvantages it might cause.