education is critical factor for development of a country. agree or disgree

Recent years have seen a debate over the importance of schooling structure in regards of progress of a nation. A growing number of advocates postulate that education plays an essential role to make a country prosperous; however, the rest opposes it. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into both standpoints, and subsequently, will put forward my own perspective, in turns. Apparently, the exponents that support the view regarding literacy is supreme aspect which contributes to the enhancement of the region or province -have their own justification. In other words, a country's advancement can be improved in every aspect such as: economic and prosperity; health and quality of life; investment and scientific growth along with relationships with neighbour countries and reputation with dignity. Moreover, a nation's development is completely depends on literate youngsters or leaders who can take positive decisions towards all citizens. On top of that, the health awareness can be brought by education only to maintain the hygiene and disease-free status of life. To exemplify, one research according to the University of London in 2016, 70% of developmental support depended on educating people of a province rather than illiterate individuals. However, could the other aspects improve the conditions of a province, be absolutely right? It follows that if the government provides a budget to the scientific research and health sector, it would bring more advanced technologies which contribute directly to the prosperity of a nation. Put differently, responsible, educated people are less in numbers who really think about their lands; hence, the budget goes in corruption and bribes to buy the necessities of life by poorer. To illustrate, a plethora of people in South Africa is dying because of not getting enough food and shelters; they need to improve first the poverty instead of literacy. To conclude, having explored both slants, I reiterate that definitely teaching methods have an impact on a country's progression; although, the basic needs of people should not be deprived at any cost.