“Eating dog meat should be illegal in Vietnam. ”

Nowadays, dogs are considered one of the most popular and beloved pets of the majority of people. However, there are some places where they treat dogs as food. You can probably find dog meat all over in Vietnam. But Northern Vietnam will be the winner for the most consumption area. Eating dog meat is used to be Vietnamese culture and not all Vietnamese like dog meat. In my view, eating dog meat should not be legal in Vietnam. Because dog theft will be reduced and eating dog meat affects health. The first reason, if it’s not legal to eat meat, it will reduce dog theft. In Vietnam, many dogs are stolen to become food. So that is the main reason people are angry about eating dog meat. A lot of dog theft happened, confusing public opinion; Dog thieves are very aggressive, reckless, and fight back fiercely when caught. On the other hand, people organize themselves to round up dog thieves and behave violently, causing many dog thieves to be seriously injured and in some cases die. Personally, I also have a dog, I love it very much and I consider it as a friend. However, because some people specialize in stealing dogs, they took my pet. I hate those people. Even once, a dog thief was caught by everyone and brutally beaten, I feel that this is a lesson for them to remember for life. So if you want to prevent dog theft, you must ban eating dog meat. Moreover, dog meat is also not healthy food, it can even be harmful. Dog meats in Vietnam are not farming like other stocks, so there is no organization to control the quality. We do not eat raw meat, but it’s still a thing to be concerned about. Regardless of morality, dog meat has become a danger to people. Dog meat without vaccinations, no farms, but stolen dogs, no quarantine causes helminth diseases for many people. Those risks can include infection with pathogenic microorganisms, especially the virus that causes rabies. Instead of we eat dog meat without testing for origin and quality, why don't we eat foods like chicken, pork, and beef that are always censored and healthy. The consumption of unregulated, unregulated dogs will affect human health. Many people have argued that eating a dog doesn’t make you become a savage or uncivilization. And it’s not fair to consider that dog meat is lower rated than pork or beef. But it is a different story when mentioning about a dog or cat. We all know that they are friends of human. We should think about the other animals we eat, and if and why we don't feel the same way about them. Because we spend so much time with dogs looking into their eyes, talking to them, walking them, that we understand that they are living, breathing, feeling beings. We will not feel that way about other animals if we could hang out more. For example, the case of killing 15 dogs recently in our country has caused outrage from most people, but why do people consider killing so many pigs and cows? It's a normal thing and it's nothing. This proves that dogs are really a friend of man. In the other hand, for many peoples, a pig or a cow could be their friends too if they raise them like a pet. But with such a small number of people. In sum, to ensure that dog theft is reduced, human health is protected, we should not legally eat dog meat. For dog lovers, seeing a dog as a friend is unacceptable. Hopefully, everyone considers the dog as a friend who will accompany you, it is a loyal and very intelligent animal. It is a guide animal for the blind, a military commando dog. So, let’s do our best to protect the dogs.