Due to the pandemic, most if all workers work from home (WFH). Does working at home have more advantages or more disadvantages.

In this modern-day society, it is commonplace for individuals to work from home by virtue of the outbreak of the pandemic. On balance, it seems to me that this trend could have both positive and negative consequences in equal measures. On the one hand, working from home can exert a range of detrimental effects. To begin with, it is undoubtedly that lack of concentration is omnipresent when working online. The key rational for this phenomenon is that there is a wide array of distractors from home, for instance, the noisy surroundings or multiple recreational activities which are attributed to this matter. Besides, another issue of working from home is workers’ health problems. It can be explained by the fact that most people working online keep their eyes on the computer’s screen for a long time which can lead to several mental and physical health problems. On the other hand, working from home also offers a variety of benefits. One possible positive consequence is that this trend is a great opportunity for any corporation to attract global talent and intelligence. Regarding the technology development, working through the internet now becomes easier and is an effective way for employees to devote accompanied with special chances to access various cultures and live experiences. Furthermore, due to the higher living standard, individuals need to work much than ever. Therefore, online-working can be utilized by individuals who want to be responsible for multi-occupation to receive a high income. To conclude, my own view is that working from home has both positive and negative sides. However, employees should consider carefully whether working from home is the best choice.