Due to the advances in science, it is now possible for people to live 100 old or even longer. While some people think it is a good thing, others disagree.

These days, many people are making the choice to go to university in order to improve their jobjobs perspective. While some people are of the opinion that softthat a soft skills and experience will help to find a jobwork. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion. On the one hand, It is quite evident that one of the main aims of university is to secure a better job. As a result, the majority wants to enhance their future career prospects and university is one of the keys to do this as it increase a person's marketable skills and attractiveness to potential employers. In addition, some specific training is required by several occupations such as positions in medical and education fields. On the other hand, it is argued by some that employers can prefer candidatesthe candidate with better soft skills and work experience which haveare not necessarily been gained from academic education. Good time management, organisation and positive social skills rank higher than grades and degrees, indicating that these are the skills which should be focused on by the applicants. Furthermore, it is important to note that obtaining a degree is not necessarilysurely a guarantee of stable work, well-known businessmans such asbusinessmans as Henry Ford and Richard Branson are great examplesexample of success without it. To conclude, getting a well-paid job requires relevant background whether in experience or education depending on the type of sphere. People should make sure they attain the necessary skills or degrees before applying for a job in order to be sure ofin a success.