“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life? ”

Nowadays, it is imperative for students to do regular exercise besides studies in order to create balance in life. I completely favour the phenomenon of introducing extra-curricular activities in a children life keeping their physical and mental growth in mind. In order to have flourishing academic career mental health plays an important role. Extra-Curricular activities like exercise, music, dance and many more acts as a stress buster for children. In today's time due to busy study schedule kids hardly get time to concentrate on their fitness. Hence, by involving these activities in the education curriculum and making it mandatory to follow, student's physical and mental fitness can be ensured. Another fact is, it helps in raising the IQ level in students, making them mentally fit for various upcoming competitions. To exemplify, for a competition like a spelling bee or science and technology, sharp memory is required and daily workouts and proper diet helps in facing such faceoffs. Furthermore, technology innovations have badly impacted students lifestyle. In spite of doing physical exercises, kids prefer to play online video games on mobile phones. Their social interaction has minimised to a greater extent. And it has created several health issues among youngsters like obesity, weakened eyesight. In order to bring back the enthusiasm and courage and eradicate the negative impact of technology on children, it is highly recommended for parents and teachers to involve the majority of children in extra activities teaching them to prioritise their health over gadgets. To reiterate, physical and mental fitness is important for every individual especially youngsters. Our education system needs to come up with strategies to involve students in extracurricular activities and also create awareness among children regarding how important it is for them to have a healthy way of life.