A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion?

In present days most of the people in our circles i. e. , friends and family itself are showing much importance on the people who have good social status rather than on the people who are kind, honored and trust worthy. In this essay I would like give some views whether a person's worth is justified on the basis of status and material possessions or on the basis of kindness, trust and honor. I strongly agree that because in these days people became very selfish and got attracted to the money. Material possessions like for instance if I own a brand new car, that will be a great thing for our friends and family but in contrast to this if I help some people who are poor or if I am honored for good things like if I run an orphanage, no people encourage us rather they discourage us and don't even help us with money or anything which helps to with-stand with that orphanage. There might be consequences in future if this goes on further. People might won't be helping each other if there is no benefit. Actually people are already in a position that there is no humanity, kindness, helping skills left in they. Instead, they are thinking selfish. I have seen many people who make friendship on the basis of their social status. Thus, I conclude this by saying people should always see the kindness, helping nature in them rather than status of an individual or the things that they possess.