“Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life? ”

Nowadays, extra-curricular activities play a vital as well as a crucial role in an individual's life specifically youngsters. I recommend activities such as exercise, painting, singing, sports to be a part of our daily routine. This will not only help to build one's mental strength but will also provide our youngster a wide variety of career options to choose from. There is no denying that a healthy mind stays in a healthy body and hence fitness becomes an important aspect of youngster life. However, if children are not involved in such activities they completely rely on the digital platform to spend their free time, and hence sitting in one place for long times results in health issues like eye strain and obesity. This restricts the physical as well as mental growth of a child. We can avoid such a situation only if we encourage children to get involved in any physical activity of their choice. To exemplify, schools should mandate student's participation in any of the sports activities despite the fact students like it or not. Furthermore, it has been observed these days instead of becoming doctors and engineers, some of the children have taken up singing, sports, painting as a career option. We can say extracurricular activities have opened gates for children who may not be that good at studies but have been doing great in sports, painting, or singing. For instance, we have heard about several sportsmen who have created records in the game they play although they were school drop out. In my opinion, institutions should design the academic year in a way so that a student can balance academic as well as extra activities. Institutes should create awareness among children regarding how important it is for them to have a healthy way of life.