Do you disagree or agree that children should make their own choices?

Relating to some people, children should have freedom to make their own choices to become more responsible. However, some believe that children cannot make decisions on their own because it will make them become a selfish person. In my opinion, children should have freedom to decide things in their daily life, parents must teach them to decide the right things if they are wrong. On one hand, children that make their own choices will become a stronger and responsible person compared to children that cannot make decisions. They are not able to blame anyone when they made a mistake since they choose by themselves and they will gradually learn from the wrong decisions to gain experience. Making choices for children also can make them feel stressful if they are forced to do something they are not favored. Moreover, they will become more confident when it comes to decision making, also they can find the best way to solve problems. On the other hand, making decisions on their own, children might be a selfish person and probably not listen to other’s advice. Therefore, it will be hard for them to work as a team. Although they cannot cooperate with other people, they can carefully correct by their parents to become a better person. In conclusion, letting children to make their own choices can create children with responsibility and it is a life lesson for them when they made a wrong decision, parents can teach them whenever the decide to do something wrong to make them think more carefully. By forcing, children can be under pressured which it is not a really good idea.