Do you agree that people easily learn from the friends beside them? Use specific examples and evidences to support your answer.

Friends play a vital role in everyones life. Our thoughts and daily activities are greatly influenced by them. I personally believe that friends are great source of learning and we easily learn from them. I feel this for two main reasons which I will explore in this essay. To begin with, my first reason is that “being comfortable” makes us learn quickly. Its our human nature that when our mind is stressed, our understanding gets blocked by it and its very hard to get the concept. Drawing from my own life experience, when I was in class tenth, I was poor in maths. Even after putting a lot effort in class, I was unable to solve the problems, particularly related to Probability. However, one of my friends named Tahseen explained to me those questions and then I understood it very easily. So, I was able to understand, because mentally I was comfortable with her. Furthermore, friends know us better than the teacher because most of our time is spent with them. Hence, they understand our strengths and weaknesses. Therefore, they are the ones who get to know what is the underlying problem. For example, in second semester I had a class in biostatistics and I always used to get the wrong answer. One day, I asked my friends that why I always got wrong answers. Then she clearly made me understand that while solving the question I didn’t break the solution into several steps and it gets complex to calculate. Very easily with less effort she told me about my weakness and then I learned quickly everything. It is certainly clear now why friends make us learn so fast. In conclusion, because our friends know us better and we are comfortable with them, we easily understand and learn new things beside them.