Distance education is gaining popularity day by day and more syudents are enroling through distance more than full time course in colleges. make comparision of distance education and full time course. which is better? why?

Distance learning programs have become quite popular in recent years. People who can’t afford to enroll in a fulltime program because of work commitments or other issues choose distance programs to further their education. It is true that distance programs have many benefits; however, in my opinion they are not as effective as regular programs. The workplace is becoming more and more competitive. In order to get ahead, employees have to obtain more degrees. Since distance learning allows employed people to complete their course work at their convenience, they are a boon to working people. Distance courses are also cheaper than fulltime courses. In addition, they eliminate the need to commute. These are obviously the positive aspects. However, distance learning programs still do not enjoy the same status as full time programs. Employers often prefer candidates who attended a course in person. There are several benefits to learning in person. When someone attends a class and learns from a professor in person, it becomes easier for them to digest the concepts. In addition, real classrooms provide ample opportunities to interact with other students. This also enhances learning. It is not surprising that students who complete a full time program have deeper understanding of the concepts. There is no denying the fact that distance learning programs are quick and easy; however, they have several inherent disadvantages too. For example, only those students who demonstrate excellent willpower will be able to complete these programs. As there is no one to monitor progress, learning can become difficult and affect the student’s morale. To conclude, while I certainly agree that distance learning programs are useful, in my opinion they are not as effective as full time programs.