DISCUSS WHETHER THE COST ASSOCIATED WITH BENEFITS provided to senior citizens SHOULD BE BORN BY PERSON'S FAMILY OR GOVERNMENT

MANY EXPERTS NOW A DAYS DEBATE ON BENEFITS PROVIDED TO SENIOR CITIZENS. THESE BENEFITS ARE GENERALLY AVAILED BY GROUP OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE CERTAIN TYPES OF AILMENTS, WHICH REQUIRE THEM TO HAVE AN ATTENDANT AVAILABLE EVERY TIME TO HELP THEM WITH DAILY CHORES. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS WHETHER THE COST ASSOCIATED WITH THESE BENEFITS SHOULD BE BORN BY PERSON'S FAMILY OR GOVERNMENT. THE COST OF PROVIDING THE BENEFITS IN MOST OF THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES IS BUDGETED BY THE GOVERNMENT SINCE ALL THE CITIZENS ARE LIABLE TO PAY TAXES WHILE THEY ARE EMPLOYED AND AS PART OF THEIR RETIREMENT BENEFITS, THE GOVERNMENT IS RETURNING A SMALL CHUNK OF THEIR MONEY. THIS INTURN HELP THEM GET GOOD CARE OF THE DISEASES THEY ARE STRUGGLING FROM WITHOUT BOTHERING THEIR FAMILIES TO DEVOTE TIME IN HELPING THEM OUT, HENCE GOVERNMENT BEARING THE COST FOR SERVICE TO ELDERLY IS SEEN AS POSITIVE NOWADAYS BECAUSE BEFORE RETIREMENT MOST OF THE PEOPLE WILLFULLY & HONESTLY PAID THEIR TAXES WHICH CAN BE NOW USED BY THEM. HOWEVER, IN SOME PARTS OF WORLD, THE GOVERNMENT REFRAIN FROM PROVIDING ANY SORT OF RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO IT'S SENIOR CITIZEN POPULATION RESULTING IN FAMILY MEMBERS LOOKING AFTER AGED GROUP AND TAKE CARE OF THEM IN CASE OF NEED. THIS, IN TURN, HAMPER THE CAREER PROSPECTS OF THEIR FAMILIES DEPENDING ON NATURE OF CARE REQUIRED FOR CERTAIN DISEASES. ANOTHER POSSIBLE DISADVANTAGE OF SUCH SITUATION IS IMPACT ON THE FINANCIAL CONDITION OF THE ENTIRE FAMILY SINCE IN MOST OF THE DEVELOPING COUNTRIES, THE PER CAPITA INCOMES ARE QUITE LOW RESULTING IN FINANCIAL PRESSURE BEING LEVIED ON THE REST OF THE FAMILY MEMBERS AND WHEN SOMETIMES THEY ARE ASKED TO REDUCE THEIR EXPENSES TO MEET COST OF CARE FACILITIES THAT LEADS TO A SITUATION WHICH IS DISRESPECTFUL FOR AGED PEOPLE. IN CONCLUSION, BEARING COST FOR ELDERLY BY THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE THE MOST PRACTICAL SOLUTION SPECIALLY FOR DEVELOPING NATIONS, WHERE THE INCOME STANDARDS ARE LOW AND PEOPLE STRUGGLE TO MEET THEIR ENDS. IN SITUATIONS LIKE THAT, IF CARE HAS TO BE PROVIDED BY FAMILY MEMBERS THEN THERE SHOULD BE A GOVERNMENT PROVISION FOR SHARING THE BURDEN WITH THEIR CITIZENS.