Disadvantages and advantages of consuming organic food.

With the rapid advancement in the standard of living, people have a tendency to eat organic food to lead a healthy life. While there are various merits of this trend, I still believe that its drawbacks should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, it is undeniable that this trend can be seen as positive. This is because of beneficial effects on people’s health. With the free of chemical and food additives in eco-friendly farming methods, organic foods are considered as one of the most nutritious products to meet their body's demand with multivitamins, as well as mineral supplements. Therefore, people can easily reduce their risks of suffering from digesting diseases due to adverse bacteria. Also, eating a healthy diet with organic food can help to get lean if people desire to lose weight, but still, keep healthy and full of nutrients. On the other hand, consuming organic food also brings detrimental points to consumers as higher prices and its limitations. Because the production process for organic products costs more than items in conventional farming methods, not everyone can purchase and follow a diet that benefits their health. Moreover, organic foods always have unavoidable limitations in their shorter lifespan. This is because these are more sensitive to environmental changes like sunlight or inappropriate temperature, they can rapidly be spoiled. If people do not notice when using, there are numerous hazardous bacteria to be taken in their bodies. In conclusion, although there are a variety of advantages, this tendency still has some notable drawbacks that governments and food professors should take into account and address these problems instantly.