Directors in organisations receive higher salaries than the ordinary worker. Some people think it is necessary while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinions

Inequilibrium salary between directors and ordinary workers always arises a heated discussion among people. Some reckons that directors of a company should be paid higher, while others hold the view that both directors and ordinary worker should receive equal salaries. As a matter of fact, both perspectives have their justified reasons. The accounts are as follows. For those who are for the equal level of wages, they feel it is unfair for ordinary workers. Firstly, in terms of work time, both the superior and the inferior spend almost the same time in the work place. More often than not, ordinary workers have to work overtime and overload. Since their time almost equals the same, the salary that they earn should not have such a big differential. By means of that, some even claim the values and profits generated by ordinary workers are actually exploided by the director. Pro-directors, on the contrary, thinks it is necessary and vital to differentiate the salary. First of all, directors' outstanding capabilities lay the basic fundaton for their higher wages. Such abilities manifest themsevles in decision-making, recruiting employees etc. And all these abilities are vital to a healthy operation, a promising future of a going-concern. From my perspective, different salary level has my endorsement. We cannot simply divide or allocate the wages simply based on working time. Instead, who makes the imperative decision for a company and who decides a fate of a company should receive a higher reward, which is a respectively higher salary.