Description with intermittent fasting.

If you are the one that wants to be fit and healthy, you should try an intermittent fasting program. "intermittent" means period while "fasting" means not eating. I know some of you are thinking like, isn't fasting is the worst way to diet. Many pieces of research, for example, Harvard's research, show that IF is full of benefits. Today I would like to talk about how IF works and IF benefits. A human stores energy in the forms of glycogen and fat for the long term and short term energy, accordingly. Energy is stored as glycogen at one's liver and muscles. The surplus energy will be stored as fat. When we do not eat, insulin levels fall, signaling the body to start burning stored energy because no more is coming through food. Blood glucose falls, so the body burns glucose for energy. Most people who join IF progress do 16 hours of fasting and 8 hours of eating. IF benefits are: weight and body fat loss, improve mental clarity and concentration, and increased growth hormone. These benefits sound like a myth, aren't they? But IF isn't the progress for everyone: not for underweights, pregnants, and children under 18 because these types of people need more nutrients than general.