What do you think is the key to success; talent or hard work?

On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that if someone is born with an inherent talent, one doesn’t need much of hardworking to achieve success. Some of them conclude this based on the remarkable progress and achievements of famous musicians and athletes during their young ages. One good illustration of this is the famous soccer player, Lionel Messi who had joined Newell’s old boys as a 6-year-old and then catch Barcelona’s eyes with his brilliant performance at age of 12. Therefore, it is easy to see why their argument has gained support but remember, talent won’t always help to get success if there isn’t any effort behind it. On the other hand, people like me, believe hard work is everything a person needs to become successful. The popularity of this opinion is because, under good preparations, one can acquire skills that could enable him/her to excel in a profession or talent such as music or sport, like Cristiano Ronaldo. He dedicated his life and designed every action around to improve his performance as a soccer player. In my opinion, if such an individual learns all the techniques, he/she will do it far better than the talented one.