Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do.

The responsibility of an artist is to create artworks to cater for people's needs for aesthesis and enjoyment. Some masterpieces by the world-renowned artists like Shakespeare, the greatest poet in British literature; Vinci, the most famous Italian painter, architect and sculptor impress people around the world deeply. From my point of view, the government should not give restrictions to artists. On the contrary, their creativity and innovation should be encouraged. Creativity is the source of arts. The development of literature is a very vivid illustration. From Classicism to Romanticism, from Renaissance to Realism, from Humanity to Post-modernism, all the styles of literature reflect people's thinking and have epoch-making significance. Suppose there was only one style of literature, people would not appreciate so abundant poetry and novels and our world would become so monotonous. Furthermore, restrictions on creativity will arouse tragedies, one of which is Burn books and bury the literati in pits in Chinese history launched by Emperor Qin Shihuang, who buried the Confucian scholars alive and prohibited the dissemination of Confucian. Another tragedy was started by Emperor Yongzheng in the Qing Dynasty, who killed many creative artists and intellectuals, undermining the literal development and distorting the development of humanity. History proves that only when a government encourages people to express their own idea and thought freely, can its country make progress and prosper. Finally, I will quote a classic sentence from a famous article entitled Give Me Liberty Or Give Me Death by Patrick Henry, the greatest writer in American history, I know not what course others may take; but as for me, give me liberty or give me death!