consumption of energy since 1980 until 2030 in the usa

A report from 2008 demonstrated the consumption of 6 different fuels during the period from 1980 to 2030 in the united states. In the year 1980, unclear, solar, and hydropower shared the same amount, approximately 4 units. A half-century passed, nuclear and solar energy experienced a very similar trend, reached 6 and 5 units respectively, whereas hydropower dropped to 2. 5 at the end. Petrol and oil is the most popular fuel in 1980(35 units), the waste amount shows a fluctuation during the following 15 years, from then on the usage climbed up dramatically by 10 units. Regarding natural gas and coal, at the beginning the usage was 20 and 16 separately, the consumptions meet at the fifth year, last for another 5 years. 1990 is a turning point, the amount of coal excess the natural gas for the first time, from then to 2016 the consumption of these two was waviness, natural gas remained stable at 22 units for 15 years; nevertheless, the ease of coal went up to just below 30 units. Overall, despite a slight drop in hydropower usage, all the other five energy experienced an increase to some certain extent.