Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Nowadays, computers are the main part of human lives and they are used even in educative process. But there are different pros and cons in using modern technologies during education and that’s why I don’t have a clear view if it is better to study with the help of new technologies or not. On the one hand, it is easy to find new tools in teaching students with the help of computers and Internet. There are different types of exercises, videos or books in the Internet that will help students learn new themes during their school or university education. Moreover, it’s easier to study online not going out from your home. Hence, students have more opportunities in finding extra classes’ teacher being independent of their geographical location. For example, my physics teacher works online as a teacher in a different city because of the lack of such specialists in that area. On the other hand, there are a lot of cons too. Firstly, it leads to health problems. Young body needs more movement, but not all students remember about physical exercises and they stay only at home or in a class all time. It causes lack of vitamins, brittle bones or even heart diseases. Sitting all the time near a computer also affects on student’s eyes and the consequently children have poor eyesight. Secondly, nowadays addiction to the computers is the biggest problem too. The more time students work with computers the more addictive teenagers are. It leads to uncontrolled aggression, insanity, derealization, and many other mental problems. Overall, there are a lot of cons and pros of studying with the help of computers. Students may have a lot of problems with their bodies and minds if they don’t pay enough attention to their health, while teachers have more tools to communicate with their students or give them new knowledge.