Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

It is believed by some people such as me, that the increase in the usage of technological devices, like tablets and laptops, in classrooms is a positive trend, however, those who are opposing this opinion say that it is a negative development. On the one hand, using of computers in education is becoming more common and some citizens consider this usage as a great growth. Using computers in classes have a lot of benefits for teachers and students because teaching by technological devices is easier than books. Furthermore, there are a lot more information on the internet than books and using the internet to access information is not difficult so everyone can handle. For example, checking a term on the internet is effortless and a lot of extra information can be found, however, searching a word from a dictionary is a little bit complicated and there are not always enough synonyms or samples for the searched word. On the other hand, increasing usage of computers in education causes some bad results such as plagiarism and data pollution. Reaching simple to information, which is provided by computers, may lead people to plagiarism. This simplicity also makes students lazier and less hardworking. Moreover, not every information taken from internet is true because of the data pollution. There are a lot of information on the internet with no reliable sources and because of the laziness which computer caused, people use that information without check if it is true or not. For instance, student who copy information from internet cannot learn properly. In conclusion, increasing usage of computers in education have many benefits however it causes plagiarism and believing wrong information from the internet.