Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the computer machines have become a crucial role in education system. This essay supports the usage of computers as an essential part in education. It will first explain how due to the usage of computers, students are able to attend schools and universities even during the pandemic, followed by discussion on how using computers, education can be exploited. Due to the pandemic, lockdown was imposed all over the globe and students were not allowed to attend the schools and colleges. However, due to advancement in technologies, there is a lot that one can do with the computers, from many learnings to attend classes, to connect with batchmates and also to connect with professors and teachers. For example, the Delhi University adapted to the situation post the lockdown, and created a portal for student. The portal has various features which overcomes the needs for physical classroom. One can connect to portal through secured credentials, schedule a meet with the teacher, search or choose a topic to learn etc. However, one main disadvantage of using computer in education is that it may lead to plagiarism. There are many websites like wikipedia, where people across all over the globe can share their ideas, works, notes etc. A student can search for a topic and copy various ideas and thesis instead of researching and developing, which leads to plagiarism. There is no control over the data shared on the internet. As per a report of Hindustan Times, 20% of final year students in Delhi University have repititive ideas for their final project submission. I am very positive with computer being an essential part of education as most student will enhance their power in terms of knowledge. Recent reports of Times of India suggests that 5% students have scored 100 percentile in JEE mains exam, which has never happened before. Computer systems are important part of our education system, one can reach great heights by many learnings available over the internet however the data shared over the internet can become a main source of plagiarism.