Poor nutrition and obesity is a problem in many developed countries and some people believe that a tax on fast food would reduce the problem. Do you agree?

Obviously, with the dramatic developments of every aspect of the world which make our life become more convenient, humans also demand all the products they use on a daily basis to be diversified. Undoubtedly, food is an indispensable source of energy. But these days, the popularity of fast food has become a controversial discussion whether fast food is the main cause of the lack of nutrition and being overweight. To my personal perspective, the overuse of fast food will lead to many health problems. Firstly, I am sure that almost everyone has once tried fast food owing to many reasons. As an example, in Viet Nam, the young use fast food regularly as a habit because of its convenience and cheapness. Secondly, almost everyone is addicted to fast food as there are millions types of food with different delicious tastes. In addition, all fast foods are potential factors that lead to a lot of health problems if it is used frequently due to the process of cooking. Making fast food needs very much oil that is not good for the heart. Moreover, fast foods are often made unhygienically. As a result, people are easier to be obese and not provided enough nutrition as needed. Consequently, many people claim that the government should impose taxes on fast food in order to ensure a healthy condition especially for the young generation. If people are required to pay fees for selling fast food, there will be less people using this because of higher expenses. Furthermore, I think the government should also carry out more examinations on the process of making fast food to strictly control the quality of each step. To sum up, i totally agree that if there is a tax on fast food, the problem of obesity and the shortage of nutritive substances will no longer be a concern