Collectors prize the ancient life-size clay statues of human figures made on Kali Island but have long wondered how Kalinese artists were able to depict bodies with such realistic precision. Since archaeologists have recently discovered molds of human hea

Ancient artefacts are preciously valued irrespective of their geographical locations or their exact depiction of art. Apart from being a vestige of the past; these remains provide some inkling in the cultural values prevailing in the time. In the preceeding argument, the author predicts that the Kalinese miniature statues were abstract and entirely different in style because molds could be only used for life-size sculptures, citing the findings of archaeologists in Kali Island. He goes on to make a further statement about the future: the life-size sculptures will decrease in value while the miniatures increase in value. Though the argument may have merit, it rests largely on questionable premises and various implicit assumptions, far-fetched inferences, and given the evidences provided, seems utterly tenuous. The primary deficiency in the presented claim is the lack of supporting facts. To cite as evidence, the writer mentions the findings of archaelogists in the Kali Island who find molds of human heads and hands. Did these molds match with the artistic style of the life-sized scriptures? Were these as accurate as the prized artefacts? Without comparing the similarity or the lack of these evidences, any claim made would be preposterous. Several other purposes could be served by these molds: to study the human anatomy better for the craftsmen, making visualizations easier for sculpting, or possibly these molds were a piece of art in themsewlves. One cannot deduce anything reasonable without answering these questions. In addition to the absense of any verifiable data, the contention of the writer also suffers from unproven assumptions. Various possibilities exist. Some arguments against the offered line of reasoning are intriguing; were the molds made by the same craftsmen who sculpted the life-sized statues? Perhaps, there was other section of the artists who specialized in perfecting these molds, and these were not related on any significant terms. Moreover, the claim that since no tool has been found on the islands, no tool existed is an extremely weak claim. What if these are hidden// underground, or got carried away by the floods? Simply because tools have not been been found does not disprove their existence. All things considered, the author's diction fails to leave a logical impression on the rational mind. Given the lack of substantiation, arbitrary assumptions, flaws in the logic, unproven justifications render the argument baseless. Without the remedies suggested previously, documented argument is likely to have a tepid response and will not persuade the readers by large.