What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a foreign country Give illustrations and reasons to develop your opinion

Living in a foreign country has its pros and cons. Yet, which can we consider to be a positive and a negative point about living abroad? As far as I am concerned, the biggest advantage of living in a foreign country is the opportunity to meet a lot of people from several cultures. On the other hand, a great disadvantage is being far from family and friends. To begin with, geting to know people from different cultures is the biggest advantage of living abroad. When I was in college I had the opportunity to attent a mobility program in Spain. During that time, I met people from all over the world; from Mexico to Japan. I learned a lot about their traditions and beliefs, as well as their languages. That experience not only helped me with my communication skills, but it also improved my hability to bargain, once I learned how to meet people's expectations based on their cultural background. This definitely helped a lot in a job I got in a multinational trading company after I came back to my country. On the other hand, being distant from our close relatives and friends is a negative point of living in a foreign country. For me was really tough at the begining of my staying in Spain. Everyday I thought about my parents, sisters and close friends. I missed my mom's food, playing soccer with my dad in the weekend and going out with my friends. Everything is even worse in the beginning because when you have just come to a town it is very difficult to be accepted in a community. Specially if you have a distinct cultural background. It was hard and it took me some time to make new friends. Therefore, missing the ones with whom I had a close relationship was the biggest disadvantage of living abroad. In conclusion, while living abroad may sound exciting at a first glance, there are not only positive, but also negative points that should be carefully considered. The cultural bagage we bring back home must be balanced with our homesick while living far from home, for example. This, however, should not prevent us from living in a foreign country. The contrast points of a experience like that will certainly enrich our lives.