Climate change has been major problem for last decade. Some people advice to stop usage of fossil fuels while others argue that they should be used. What is your opinion on it?

Humans are greedy and we always develop and invent new technology for our comfort without thinking about it's effects on nature. Because of our selfish attitude, climate change has become a critical problem in last couple of decades. In my opinion, root of this problem lies in extensive use of fossil fuels which should be reduced. Environmentalists urge people to switch to inexhaustible resources for various reasons. One of them is that they are available in abundance. It means that inexhaustible resources are unlikely to deplete from earth anytime soon. For example, solar energy is gaining popularity nowadays because it is cheaper and is available in infinite quantity. Another reason is that burning fossil fuels causes high amount of pollution. As a result, global warming occurs which leads to climate change and several other ill-effects on earth. To illustrate, diesel engines produce 13% more carbon dioxide emission than regular gas vehicles. However, we should not put an immediate end to usage of fossil fuels. We have yet to exploit renewable resources to their full potential. Usage of renewable resources is a relatively fresh concept and sustenance of entire world on them is not possible yet. For instance, Japan is world's leading producer of geothermal energy yet it contributes to 4% of Japan's energy requirements. Another reason is the availability of fossil fuels. Fossil fuels are available in most locations on earth and can be transported easily while renewable resources are confined to some places. For example, Geothermal energy is only present in limited regions on earth. To conclude, a likely reason for climate change is our overdependency on fossil fuels. I think that we should use fossil fuels sparingly and develop more methods to exploit inexhaustible resources to stop climate change and have a healthier planet.