Children should do household jobs or only study

Children are not as mature as their parents; however, they become gradually mature through their childhood experiences. I believe it is of high importance for children to accept some responsibilities of household chores, which deepens their perception of being responsible, helps them to have a good self-image, and teaches them themwork. I am going to express my point of view in the following passage. To begin with, being responsible for something that influences the lives other than one’s self, has a significant effect on how a child finds his or her role in the world around. As a personal example, l would like to say that my mom used to ask me to do the dishes after dinner. I knew that my mom counted on me and I was the one who was to put the kitchen in the order after the night meal. This simple task helped me to feel valuable and influential. Studying was part of my education, which I did anyway. However, participating in household jobs was something extra that gave me the image of someone who is important at home. Moreover, having part in household chores teaches the children how to cooperate with others and how to do teamwork. It is no doubt that a grownup person, who has a job, needs to be capable of working as a team. In most of the modern professions, it is mandatory to work as a part of a big work society. My personal experience can well illustrate how responsibilities I had as a child helped me to be a reliant colleague as an adult. When I was young, I knew that if I left dishes and missed the task I was responsible for, my mom would do it late at night. Thus, she would not have time to be by my bed for a bedtime story. I learnt that cooperation keeps a system efficient and benefits all members of a team. This is not a pearl of wisdom that anybody can achieve through theories. Therefore, personal experiences in childhood are highly needed to build such a mentality. In conclusion, I strongly believe that being totally involved in formal studying is not enough, and children must participate in household tasks. Because this helps them to build their self-confidence and self-value, as well as to learn teamwork and its importance.