Teachers are responsible for motivating students Agree or disagree

Motivation is the most potent catalizer for learning new subjects. Although it is mostly an internal job, external factors, including teachers, can have an eliciting effect on it. I strongly believe that the main job of a teacher is not only to convey the new knowledge to the young minds, but also to motivate them so that they become eager to learn. Education is a delicate mental process and motivation boosts it dramatically. I have several reasons to consider the teachers capable of and responsible for such a booster. First of all, teachers have a unique position in students’ lives. In younger age, students copy them as role models. I remember when I went to the elementary school my classmates and I could not imagine an earthly life for our teacher. She was a god in our eyes and we followed her instructions the same way of divine messages. She helped us to adopt our own way in solving problems, and encouraged us to explore the world around. Having a highly awed position, teachers can inspire and evoke their students to find their interests and develop their capacities. Second, students spend a considerable number of hours at schools, in close contact to their teachers. Consequently, they are influenced by their teachers beliefs, attitudes, and approaches. They have the opportunity to fuel the imagination and creativity among students. For example, a well-designed field trip can make students enthusiastic about seemingly boring topics. I chose to become a dentist after having a short visit of a dental clinic, arranged by my teacher. Finally, teachers are educated to become capable of manipulating and directing the students’ minds. They know psychology and education technology. They are equipped with all the necessary measures for helping students to build their self-images, to be confident to themselves, and to follow their own paths with no hesitation. Teachers are mind mentors, and who else can motivate a student better than a mind mentor? In a nutshell, students can extract information from a diverse list of resources. There is no need to have a teacher to give lessons to. Teachers should be more than only a data conduit, filling the students’ memory with knowledge. In fact, they should train the children to become knowledgeable and eager to learn. Therefore, I have no doubt that teachers’ primary responsibility is motivating students to learn.