Cambridge 15 test 02 task 02

It goes without saying that technology continues to mutate on a rapid pace, and this can be seen how newspapers and books are available not only printed but also online. Some adept experts claim that this phenomenon leads to the demise of published newspapers and books in the future due to being convenient and cheap. I, personally, strongly wedded to the idea that printed magazines and books will have been still purchased in the future. Analyzing the psychological and emotional reasons a well as their conveniency will prove my thesis true in the following paragraphs. First, it is obvious that there is a mental connection between published papers and being truth worthy. As there are plenty of unreliable sources on the internet, our minds cannot accept the reality of these kinds of information. For instance, in this tumultuous era of Covid-19, there are either some fallacies or conspiracies against ramification and ripple effects of Covid-19 vaccination, which seem preposterous. Thus, our mind cannot trust these sources subconsciously. On the contrary, a well-established and published magazine could be seen as a reliable source down the road. Moreover, reading online books is associated with some physical side effects. For instance, eye strain and dry eyes, also known as computer vision syndromes, are one the drawbacks of looking at screens for long time. This is because when we look at screens, we tent to lose track of time and blink less compared to traditional books. This could cause poor vision, headache, and blurry vision. In addition to, looking down on your cellphone or laptops puts extra stress on your neck, which can cause your spine in unnatural position that strains your muscles and nerves. When we look at these examples, it is clear that published books have some merits to remain survived in the future. To recapitulate, reading online books have some downsides, which are false and misleading narratives as well as health issues. As a result, this phenomenon will not be realized in foreseeable future. Last but not least, as the price of paper is high, and the underprivileged cannot afford printed books, it is recommended that published industry should be subsidized by the government.