Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping has been the trend in this time and day that the world is experiencing a pandemic. I believe that buying online the things like books, air tickets and groceries is more beneficial. One of the benefits of buying online is the safety of consumers. Some people are hesitant to go out and buy the things they need knowing that they are not sure if they will contract the virus or not. For example, mothers cannot just leave their house and children to do grocery shopping so they choose to order online the goods they need and wait for it to be delivered at their home. This way is more secure and convenient to the part of the buyer. Accessibilty is also one of the benefits of doing online shopping. The shoppers can have a variety of shopping site they can choose from since they are all easily accessible in the internet. Just like when they want to travel, they could visit different website of airlines to compare airfare prices and they have could choose the best deal for them. Consumers can easily choose the flight they want and they could also make any special request easily without even going out. Therefore, online shopping helps the life of the people to be more convenient, safe, secured and hassle free which is why it is no doubt that it became more popular today.