Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

As soon as the E-commerce launched it gained popularity among the people. Consumers changed their conventional shopping habbits and shifted to Internet mainly due to their wide range of products and applications. Pioneers in this field such as Amazon, Ebay, Flipkart started their journey as a small startup where as now their revenue is in crores. However, these online shopping sites also has some drawbacks which includes primarily personal information leak. To me, the benefits that E-commerce brings to the table is more important than its problems. First of all, shopping on the internet helps customer in saving their precious time by reducing time of travelling. Also it reduces a cost of opening and maintaining a physical shop, which could turn out to be very costly for producers. Also it has tremendious variety of products, customer can choose between number of brands and their different product range while sitting at home on just one click. In addition, E-commerce sites has many offers and discounts going on variety of brands throughout the year. On the other hand, the security level of the Internet is critically obstacle between sellers and their promising clients. It has risk of loosing the critical information during online payments but it depends on users cautionness too. sometimes, complaints of reciving a wrong delivery, faulty piece, duplicate product are seen but those can be avoid by purchasing goods from verified and trusted seller. The expansion of E-commerce has brought huge impact on economy, they don't just contribute to their business but produce jobs all over the world. overall, E-commerce is a boon for a humankind in all ways.