In some counties, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

What is known, having an own house is preferable for most of people in some countries more than renting a house or apartment. As for as I am convinced, owning a house or apartment is much better than renting for many reasons. The merits of owning a home, first, people have a guarantee that they are settled in a comfortable place. Second, a house owner has the freedom to change and design his home the way he likes. In instance, he can paint new wall color and re-decorate his home the way he likes and matched to his taste, while he can't do that in the renting apartment. Also, he can hang wall-frame picture anywhere he likes, but he can't hammers a nail into the wall without the permission from the apartment owner. Besides, having house in a good place is a kind of saving, because in the future if he wants to sell his home, he'll sell it twice or triple the price of today. Finally, it is extremely hard to find a good renting apartment with a good condition. The demerits of owning a home is it buying an apartment or house is so expensive. People need to save a large amount of money to purchase a house with reasonable size in a good place to live in. Besides, customer needs to keep in mind the distance between his home and his work place. For the above mentioned reasons, I prefer having my own house that reflects my own taste and personality rather than living in a renting home.